Episode #14 - Cease!

21 April 2006

21 April 2006


Subscribe with iTunes Subscribe with Overcast Subscribe with Pocket Casts Subscribe with RSS


Artist Title
Big tunes:
Playback Hit The Bricks
Gabriel & Dresden Tracking Treasure Down (Accapella)
Southside Hustlers Right Before My Eyes (Hoxton Whores Mix)
Ben Macklin Feel Together (Original Mix)
DJ Cruze chart rundown:
Loletta Holloway Love Sensation 06 (Hi_Tack Burning Up Club Mix)
Bimbo Jones Harlem One Stop
Flanders By My Side (Callea & Rispoli Club Mix)
Inaya Day Hold Your Head Up High (Soul Avengerz)
Teamsters Feels Like Love (Morjac Mix)
DJ Cruze exclusive:
DJ Cruze presents The Funkfinders Cease!
Cruze classic from 1992:
Jump Funkatarium

It's been far too long hasn't it? After darkness comes light, and sad times bring happy memories and brighter days. Hopefully I can spread some sunshine into your life with the latest DJ Cruze funky house music podcast.

This podcast is dedicated to my grandad. I'm sure he'd have hated house music, if he knew what it was. He was much happier listening to an Irish classic by The Dubliners but I'm sure he would have appreciated the sentiment. I hope he's having an Irish whiskey up there!

Thanks to everyone who sent me messages of support of the past few weeks. It's been a tough time but these things will always happen and there's never a good time for death. It's time to carry on and remember the happy times.

Don't forget to rate this podcast so I know what you like and don't like. Run your mouse over the stars underneath the title of this podcast and it allows you to rate it. If you like it then give me a big phat 10. If it's terrible then give it a 1. Go on... you know you want to vote!

As always I love to hear your feed back on the show. Contact me using the form provided and I'll get back to you as soon as I can. I'm always looking for new tunes to play on the show so if you're an up and coming producer who's looking for some exposure then let me know and if I like the tunes, I'll play them.