Episode #9 - La Rock 01

January 18, 2006




  1. The Egg - Walking Away (Tocadisco Mix) - CR2 Records
  2. The Juan Maclean - Give Me Every Little Thing - DFA
  3. Freeform Five - No More Conversations (Mylo Remix) - Four Music
  4. Scissor Sisters - Laura (Paper Faces Remix) - Polydor
  5. Seymore Bits - Free - Klakson
  6. Vitalic - La Rock 01 - Pias
  7. LCD Soundsystem - Yeah (Crass Version) - DFA
  8. Nu Tone - Three Bags Full - Hospital
  9. High Contrast - Racing Green - Hospital
  10. Cruze classic from 1992:
  11. Jam and Spoon - Stella - R&S Records

Happy new year and welcome to the first podcast for 2006. Podcast episode #9 features a special guest mix from my good friend and fellow DJ, Matthew Brooks. Matt is a DJ and promoter of the excellent Accident and Emergency collective. It's something a bit different for the podcast as it flows from dirty electro house and filthy acid madness, right up to some drum and bass but as always it's damn funky! Download it above

Matt Brooks

As always I love to hear your feed back on the show. Contact me using the form provided and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

Big thanks to Matt for his awesome mix!